Problems…

It’s with a heavy heart that I have to announce that I’ll no longer be doing #oneaday. There are a number of reasons for this, chief among them being that I have a few problems in my life that I need to focus on resolving. I was originally planning on just taking a break and starting back in a week or so, but that wouldn’t be fair on those who are fulfilling the requirements of the original mandate.

If I can’t do one post per day, then it’s only fair I should relinquish my position as unofficial group ‘leader’ (not that I was ever much of one anyway).

I apologise to those I’m letting down by quitting, but I have more pressing concerns which require my time, and I feel that particularly in recent weeks the quality of my posts has suffered dramatically. I wish the best of luck to the remaining five bloggers and hopefully you’ll be able to succeed where I failed and reach 365 posts.

Once again, I’m deeply sorry. I’ll still be posting here every so often, though, and will keep in touch with all the people I’ve befriended during the time I’ve been blogging. But it’s bye from me for now. Hope to see you again soon.

8 comments

  1. I have nothing but respect for someone who undertakes such a demanding challenge.

    Bowing out so gracefully and for all the right reasons, thank you for eight months of great blogs each an enjoyable read from start to finish.

    All the best.

  2. Hey man, you did good. Much better than me.

    For 2011, a bunch of us should totally team up, rip off 5Players like crazy, and do a one-a-week instead. That’d be far more manageable, and we’d be a team!

    Uhm… you lead though, I’m a giant coward.

  3. Pathetic, rubbish, I can’t believe you’re such a quitter!

    Ahem.

    Sorry to hear it. Your efforts will not be in vain – at least one of us will finish.

  4. Five left, huh? Wow. Feels like we’re in a war or something! 🙂

    Seriously though, take the time to get whatever you need to get sorted, sorted. Your own life should come first, and as soon as you start feeling “obliged” to do things you don’t really want to do, then it’s time to take a step back and give it a rest. There’s no reason you can’t try it again when things are easier for you!

    I’m happy to have met you and everyone else through this project. So I feel we’ve all got something out of it, even though many people haven’t got to the full 365.

    Take care of yourself, man, and stay in touch.

  5. No need to apologise at all 🙂 Although I can’t help but feel sad that you’re having to quit 😦

    I’m pleased to have got to know you through this project 🙂 And I can only wish you the best!

    Take care of yourself.

  6. Pingback: #oneaday, Day 221: Remember The Fallen Bloggers | I'm Not Doctor Who


Leave a Reply

