Approaching the summit…

This week’s #oneadays really haven’t been up to much, but thankfully I’m finally about to reach the peak of this work mountain I’ve had over the past few weeks. I’m going to try and avoid work for as much of the weekend as possible, but if I manage to get a little bit done then Monday won’t seem quite so hectic. Got two big jobs to finish off then and I should hopefully be footloose and fancy-free for the rest of the week, so I can spend a day or two with James before I jet off to LA for E3.

Then again, I have got a fair bit to sort out before I go, so it’s not exactly going to be the most restful week ever. And I’m sure I’ll have to squeeze in some other work somewhere along the way. Tempted to speak to my GP about my flight anxiety, but given that I’m taking a fair amount of medication as it is, I’m not sure another set of pills is such a wise idea. Might just have to bite the bullet and travel without the calming influence of a tablet or two. Four planes in a week? I guess if I have to do it, I have to do it. And I suppose it’s just a means to a potentially very worthwhile end.

Of course, the upside to me going to such an interesting and exciting event – perhaps that’s a tad presumptuous, but I’m hoping I enjoy it – is that I’ll have much more to blog about. Hence the quality of my entries should certainly improve from next Friday onwards. For about a week anyway, then it’s back to the grindstone and the post-11pm posts about nothing in particular.

One comment

  1. Sounds like you have a hell of a week ahead of you. I’m not a huge fan of flights, especially long haul flights which tend to fuel my emetophobia but I hope you can get through your flights safely.

    Enjoy E3. I have never been and have yet to find a site willing to fund such an important but pricey trip.

    All the best,

    Tom.


Leave a Reply

