Why I’m glad I’m doing One A Day

For all that One A Day has had its ups and downs, it’s become evident that taking part in it has been one of my better decisions of late. I’ve met some fascinating people (and talking of which, wouldn’t it be great to have a big One A Day meet – as in real-life – when this is all over?), read some brilliant, funny, moving blog entries, and been inspired and helped by others via Twitter and the comments threads under my posts.

Today just cemented the importance of the project to me, as an idea I had some time ago suddenly looks like it has a very promising future. With the involvement of two or three fellow One-A-Dayers at this stage, and potentially a handful of others in the weeks and months to come – including a particularly generous offer of assistance on two fronts by one person in particular – it’s definitely looking promising for a concept I truly believe in.

Sorry if this all sounds very vague, but I’m not really in a position to say more, and even if I was, I wouldn’t want to jinx it. This was more about celebrating the importance of One A Day, and how by the end of the year it may, in a very real way, have changed my life.

(And by the way, I’m still up for suggestions about how we can ease things for those struggling with the current format, and welcome back those lapsed contributors – don’t forget to read this here post and let me know how you feel, and what ideas you have about how we can change things without losing what made the whole project so unique in the first place.)

2 comments

  1. Good luck with whatever it is! πŸ™‚ Certainly piqued my interest.

    One A Day meet sounds like a good idea for when we’re done πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

